Junior Volleyball

South Australia Volleyball Schools Cup

2nd, 3rd, 4th August 2019

2019 Key Dates

Tuesday 30 April 2019Nominations Open
Friday 5 July 2019Nominations Close
(Nominations must include full team lists)
Teams withdrawing after this date will be invoiced $100 per team they withdraw
Wednesday 10 July 2019Invoices sent to schools
Monday 15 July 2019Teams withdrawing after this date will be still be required to pay the full amount for any team they withdraw
Monday 22 July 2019Invoices due
Schools who have not paid by this date will incur an extra fee of $55 per team
Tuesday 23 July 2019Final draw available (Delayed)
Friday 2 August — Sunday 4 August 2019South Australian Volleyball Schools Cup
Sunday 7 December — Friday 14 December 2019Australian Volleyball Schools Cup


MARS Sporting Complex: Friday only

Marion Leisure and Fitness centre: Friday & Sunday

St Clair Recreation Centre: Saturday & Sunday

Heathfield High School: Friday - Sunday

Brighton Secondary School: Friday – Sunday

Campbelltown The ARC: Friday – Sunday

Membership Requirement

Each player must be a registered financial member of VA via their relevant State Volleyball Association. Their VSA registration number shall be included upon nomination.

Age Group/DivisionAge Group/DivisionMembership type
Open HonoursFull Junior
U17 HonoursFull Junior
Year 9 HonoursFull Junior
Year 8 HonoursFull Junior
Age Group/DivisionAge Group/DivisionMembership type
Year 12 DivisionalFull Junior
Year 11 DivisionalFull Junior
Year 10 DivisionalRecreational Blue
Year 9 DivisonalRecreational Blue
Year 8 DivisionalRecreational Blue
Year 7 DivisionalRecreational Blue

All players also must be FULL JUNIOR members to participate in the Australian Volleyball Schools Cup. If eligible divisional players wish to upgrade from ‘Recreational Blue’ membership to ‘Full Junior’ membership in order to go to AVSC they will e charged $65 per upgrade.

Full Junior = $65 / Recreational Blue = $15. To become a member please register .

Honours Competition

The following honours competition division groups shall be offered:

Open (U20)Cannot turn 20 or older in the year of the event
Under 17Cannot turn 17 or older in the year of the event
Year 9Honours - Must be in years 7, 8 or 9
Year 8Honours - Must be in year 6, 7 or 8

Divisional Competition

The divisional competition is school year level based - the following year levels and divisions will be offered:

Year 12Division 1 or 2 – Must be in year 9, 10, 11 or 12
Year 11Division 1 or 2 – Must be in year 9, 10 or 11
Year 10Division 1 or 2 – Must be in year 8, 9 or 10
Year 9Division 1 or 2 – Must be in year 7, 8 or 9
Year 8Division 1 or 2 - Must be in year 6, 7 or 8
Year 7Division 1 or 2 – Must be in year 5, 6 or 7

Event Coordinator: Cameron Taeuber, events@volleyballsa.com.au

Previous Results

2017 SA Volleyball Schools Cup

2015 SA Volleyball Schools Cup

2014 SA Volleyball Schools Cup

2012 SA Volleyball Schools Cup

2011 SA Volleyball Schools Cup