State League


State League Memberships are now available to purchase at the door on Saturday's! Memberships are $50 each and include entry into all MINOR round matches.


The South Australian State League is a multi-division, season-long competition that allows players of all levels to represent their clubs and play competitively. Teams are all club-based. Please see the Clubs & Membership page for information on your nearest Club.

From the newly-formed Division 2 to the State League, Volleyball SA is proud to feature 8 divisions for players.

  • State League League Men/ Women
  • State League Reserves Men / Women
  • Division 1 Men/Women
  • Division 2 Men/Women

Generally, clubs will organise tryouts for their players at the beginning of each season and are in charge of nominating teams for each division. Clubs provide training and facilities for their respective players throughout the season.

Individuals interested in playing in the State League should contact their preferred club directly. Please note that clubs charge their own fees that are independent of Volleyball SA membership fees. Many clubs welcome players to join them even in the middle of the season.

Matches take place every Saturday at Mt Lofty Community Sports Centre in the Adelaide Hills and Kensington YMCA on The Parade, Norwood (and occasionally at other gymnasiums) and run from 9 am until about 6 pm.